Get Away

And the road begins for our get away
And the road begins for our get away

This weekend was my weekend.  I was super excited because getting out of SB means getting away from the people in it and the problems they cause.

road to a new adventure
road to a new adventure

Also being with my sisters and brother really made me realize what’s important in life and what you need to keep close and what you shouldn’t.  Family is always going to be their for me.  Yeah everyone has a bestfriend… But even sometimes that changes.  All I keep telling myself is that “everything happens for a reason”.  I believe in that, I have a lot of hope in that saying.  Yeah there’s some pretty bad moments everyone goes through, but if you let these bad moments over power you everything ahead of you could change because now you shut people out and don’t let the future opportunities in.  I’ve had those days where I let others get to me, I’ve had those days thinking why me, I’ve thought what did I do to deserve this.  Yeah I’m not perfect, but who is?

There is always a light at the end of the tunnel
There is always a light at the end of the tunnel

Separating myself from people that cause me the most harm are usually the people I care about the most.  Let me tell you, trying to get rid of an old habit is like trying to separate a piece of you from yourself.  “We two are like north and south or up and down because we always come together”, I always end up at a point where I need my bestfriend even though that person may not consider me their bestfriend, and I might not say it anymore.  I can’t and don’t want to be separated from them, no matter how many wrongs they may do it causes. I take promises very seriously, my bestfriend had broken basically all of them, I haven’t broken any.  I will always be there for them.  Always.

North and South go to different directions but always meet in the middle
North and South go to different directions but always meet in the middle

This trip up north with all the besutiful scenery was a nice way to relax and zone out from every thought I kept worrying about.  This was a mind get away, watching the hills roll by knowing that with each one I was getting closer to my brother and farther away from my problems.  Cows roamed the grassy meadows without a care in the world.  The flowers were beautifully bloomed, yellow covered each hill as if the sun was spilling over the hills.

Hills upon hills upon hills
Hills upon hills upon hills
The melting sun spreading out over the fields
The melting sun spreading out over the fields

Really think who is there for you in life, not just right now, but who you can see and want to see in your future.  Sometimes holding on is harder than letting go.

|ML|

Leave a Reply

