Break from Life

Trip to LA mall
Trip to LA mall

For most people spring break is full of parties and going out and taking trips.  Mine was full of sleep and hanging out with friends.  The bright side I got to make new friends and maybe more people to go on adventures with.

Easter Sunday with collecting flowers
Easter Sunday with collecting flowers

The first thing I did that Friday we got out of school was sleep.  The next couple days was very very relaxed.  It was something very needed.  These past couple weeks or month have been very difficult.  People and life just hasn’t been going my way.  So literally THANK GOD!  Then Easter came around the corner and the buz was in the air.  People rushing to make breakfast and getting ready and then get in the car to go to uncle’s house.  We had the main dish so “cant be late” my mother kept repeating.  Once we got there too many family members to count. Just say hi to all of them and then you can go eat candy.  I believe that is something many people can relate to.   So yes I’m almost 16… but I still do the egg hunt.   Egg hunt = candy and money!  As a teen money comes in handy.  Easter didn’t turn out to be a huge family fight!!! Now that is a first.  There were so many opportunities as well.  One was that my 23 year old got prego with her boyfriend.  Now I love this news because then I get another little nephew or niece running around.  I also approve of her boyfriend because it is obvious how in love they are.  Plus they have been together for over 5 years now I believe.

Walks help clear my mind
Walks help clear my mind
Listening to waves crash along the shore with no one around is the best way to relax
Listening to waves crash along the shore with no one around is the best way to relax

Besides Easter I had a very low key and quiet week.  It was nice.  being home with one the white noise background.  Just laying down not having to worry about what I would have to deal with the next day at school.  Not attempting to fix situations before they happen.  Not having those stress pimples in the morning after a long night.  It was a time were I was actually happy for a split second.  I put myself before others for once.  I ignored the people I knew were causing problems.  I let in the ones that weren’t hurting me in any way.  It was honestly the best thing ever.  Until I get a call… and sometimes feelings get in the way… I answered.  Just listening to the voice instantly brought all those feelings I was trying to ignore.  After hanging up I realized how I before the call…  I put the feelings away to continue on with being relaxed and happy.  I even spent  some time with my little annoying sister and it was nice.  Spring break for me was a break from all my problems and things in order to keep going in life.  Sleeping does help a little in that if you sleep longer you don’t have to be up for peoples problems and “concerns” they have to throw at you. 

 

This was a shorter blog post only because I want every one to take a day or a week maybe even a month if its possible just to leave, stay home, get away from problems.  Even if your not sure if they are a problem.If you have to second guess if somethings a problem or say if or be worried about someone else actions…. they arent worth it right now in this moment, only you are.  Then after a couple days to your self you can ask yourself a question,

Best spot on the beach
Best spot on the beach

“When were you actually happy, before or after”.

always try something new
always try something new

ML

 

Leave a Reply

